Solved

Can I block someones access to a gallery?

  • 5 January 2021
  • 1 reply
  • 16 views

Can I block someones access to a gallery after I have shared it to them? I shared a live gallery with a perspective client which I now want to remove just that person from accessing the gallery without disrupting the live gallery for my original client.

icon

Best answer by Matt Specht 7 January 2021, 18:02

Hi @SamMcDermott.

 

The privacy of galleries is controlled by the access code you provide the clients. If you gave the passcode to the client you are wanting to know restrict access, you will have to change the passcode to the gallery. There is no way to restrict access by email. Even if there was a way, they could just simply enter a different email using the passcode. 

The easiest solution, if you really need to restrict their access, is to change the passcode and send an email to the other client with the new passcode.


Hope this helps!

View original

1 reply

Userlevel 6
Badge +3

Hi @SamMcDermott.

 

The privacy of galleries is controlled by the access code you provide the clients. If you gave the passcode to the client you are wanting to know restrict access, you will have to change the passcode to the gallery. There is no way to restrict access by email. Even if there was a way, they could just simply enter a different email using the passcode. 

The easiest solution, if you really need to restrict their access, is to change the passcode and send an email to the other client with the new passcode.


Hope this helps!

Reply


community footer